The Hands Of The Earth.. Of My Mother

The roots beneath my skin only grow stronger

I look down

A look at my hands and I am mesmerized

The roots are showing

My mother calls

Pain will not kill the tree

The dirt starts filling the spaces

I am cleansed in dirt

This is mother’s purpose

I look up

The dirt is gone

My heart beats in awakening

Mother lies in the hands

Mother lies in the roots

I felt my roots before,

but now I feel human

Mother cleanses you in dirt,

awakening your roots

“Trees can not be caged honey”

Mother is forever

 Dirt is forever

Leave a Reply

